Maximilian Rüßmann, M.Sc.
Workgroup Leader
BGH 109
Tel.: +49 241 80-25829
Fax: +49 241 80-22193


Research Group
Industrial Transformation


Technological advancements in the past have always been associated with the necessity of substantial organizational transformations. Due to a rapidly changing environment, these days the manufacturing industry faces enormous uncertainties as well. Systematically addressing current challenges referring to technological, economical and societal changes will decide over success or failure of organizations. The ability to drive transformation processes in organizations addressing these challenges will be a key success factor to meet market demands and to sustain exceptional performance. Transformation includes resilient organizational processes that are suitable for digitization as well as practices to better adapt to the outlined challenges. The research group Industrial Transformation pursues the goal of enabling quality-oriented organizations for the future. We consult and qualify in the following fields of research:  


Organizational Structure and Processes

Organizational excellence refers to the ongoing efforts of organizations to improve business processes. This includes an optimization of organizational structures as well as improving process organization. We offer quality-oriented qualitative and quantitative analyses to identify and realize potentials, which enable your business to master future challenges. More...



Organizational Culture

Organizational culture refers to a collective phenomenon, which emerges through the interaction of individuals. It strongly determines how we perceive, behave, and solve problems in organizational settings. For organizations to be successful, the alignment between its strategy and culture is a prerequisite. In this context, we invent and apply assessment methods for measuring organizational culture as well as approaches for the strategic development of organizational culture. More...



Performance Management

Performance management is indispensable for any organization. It is one of the central motivations to monitor and improve the status quo but also to communicate main achievements.
Enablers of successful performance management are a systematic approach to derive indicators, high acceptance rates and manageable efforts to maintain the implemented system. We offer you support to implement a successful performance management in your organization. More...



Sociotechnical Systems

The increasing digitization and interconnection in organizations require comprehensive approaches that facilitate substantial changes in work processes and organizational design. The systemic concept of sociotechnical systems aims at optimizing the overall performance of an organization by considering human stakeholders and technology jointly. We develop innovative quality-oriented approaches for collaborative interactions of humans and technical systems. More...



Competency Management

A holistic competency management describes employee competencies, makes them transparent, and ensures their transfer, use and development with regard to strategic corporate objectives. It enables companies to adapt work structures and to develop employee abilities according to future needs of production. In the research field Competency Management, various analytical methods are applied to optimize existing structures, classifications and designs for meeting the challenges of Industry 4.0. More...



New Business Models

In the research field New Business Models we develop approaches for the quality-oriented (re)design and implementation of business models, referring to an organization’s basic functioning, and transfer these approaches into practice. More...

Kontakt


Maximilian Rüßmann, M.Sc.
Gruppenleiter(in)
BGH 109
Tel.: +49 241 80-25829
Fax: +49 241 80-22193
Mail: M.Ruessmann@wzl.rwth-aachen.de

 

Gruppe
Industrial Transformation

 

Technologischer Fortschritt ist immer mit großen Veränderungen für Organisationen verbunden. Auch heutzutage steht die Industrie aufgrund sich schnell verändernder Rahmenbedingungen wieder vor großen Unwägbarkeiten. Diese zu identifizieren und systematisch anzugehen wird in Zukunft über Erfolg oder Misserfolg von Organisationen entscheiden. Herausforderungen bestehen in diesem Zusammenhang darin, auf technologische, ökonomische und soziale Veränderungen reagieren zu können. Hierzu sind organisationale Transformationsprozesse notwendig. Diese umfassen die Implementierung robuster organisatorischer Prozesse, z. B. zur Befähigung von Digitalisierung, sowie die Anwendung von geeigneten Methoden, um Unternehmen flexibler auf die obigen Herausforderungen reagieren zu lassen. Die Forschungsgruppe Industrial Transformation verfolgt das Ziel, qualitätsorientierte Organisationen optimal auf die Zukunft vorzubereiten. Wir beraten und qualifizieren in den folgenden Kompetenzbereichen:  


 
 

Organizational Structure and Processes

Unter organisatorischer Exzellenz verstehen wir die fortlaufenden Bemühungen von Organisationen, Geschäftsprozesse zu verbessern. Das schließt sowohl die Optimierung von Organisationsstrukturen als auch die Verbesserung von Prozessabläufen ein. Wir bieten qualitätsorientierte, qualitative und quantitative Analysen zur Identifizierung und Realisierung von Potenzialen, welche es Ihrem Unternehmen ermöglichen die Herausforderungen der Zukunft zu meistern. Mehr...

 

 
 

Organizational Culture

Organisationskultur bezieht sich auf ein kollektives Phänomen, welches durch die Interaktion von Individuen entsteht und großen Einfluss auf unsere Wahrnehmung, Verhalten und der Lösung von Problemen im organisatorischen Umfeld hat. Damit Organisationen erfolgreich sind, ist die Harmonisierung zwischen Unternehmensstrategie und Organisationskultur entscheidend. In diesem Kontext entwickeln und wenden wir Assessment Instrumente für die Messung von Organisationskultur an. Zusätzlich unterstützen wir bei der strategischen Entwicklung von Organisationskultur. Mehr...

 

 
 

Performance Management

Performance Management ist für jede Organisation unerlässlich. Es ist eine der zentralen Motivationen, um den Status quo zu verbessern und Erfolge transparent zu kommunizieren. Wir unterstützen Sie auf dem Weg zu einem erfolgreichen Leistungsmanagement. Mehr...

 

 
 

Sociotechnical Systems

Die zunehmende Digitalisierung und Vernetzung in Organisationen macht ganzheitliche Ansätze erforderlich, um Arbeitsprozesse und das Organisationsdesign nachhaltig zu transformieren. Hierzu verfolgen wir das Konzept der soziotechnischen Systemgestaltung, in der Technologieeinsatz und Organisation explizit gemeinsam optimiert werden. Wir entwickeln innerhalb des interdisziplinären Themenfelds Sociotechnical Systems innovative und qualitätsorientierte Ansätze für das Zusammenwirken von Mensch und Technik. Mehr...

 

 
 

Competency Management

Ein ganzheitliches Kompetenzmanagement beschreibt und erfasst die Kompetenzen der Mitarbeiter, macht sie transparent und sorgt für deren Transfer, Nutzung und Entwicklung im Hinblick auf strategische Unternehmensziele. Innerhalb des Themenfelds Kompetenzmanagement werden verschiedene analytische Methoden zur Optimierung bestehender Strukturen, Klassifikationen und Designs zur Bewältigung der Herausforderungen von Industrie 4.0 eingesetzt. Mehr...

 

 
 

New Business Models

Im Themenfeld New Business Models entwickeln wir Konzepte für die qualitätsorientierte (Um)Gestaltung und Umsetzung von Geschäftsmodellen – welche die grundlegende Funktionsweise von Organisationen beschreiben – und setzen diese Konzepte in die Praxis um. Mehr...

 
 

Links