Marco Fuhrmann, M.Sc.
Workgroup Leader
BGH 109
Tel.: +49 241 80-26944
Fax: +49 241 80-22293


Research Group
Process Insights


In our vision, we describe the decentralized production, in which collaborative products are realized in a customer-specific manner. Products can continue to be developed centrally, but for production, we are relying on local units in which individual pieces are manufactured. On-demand and on-site production leads to a reduction in storage and transport costs. For this purpose, we use additive manufacturing technologies for example. We are developing a common platform for the digital networking of companies in a collaborative value-adding network in the sense of the "Internet of Production". We use Beacon technology in order to collect and evaluate process data across the entire value chain economically and flexibly by means of suitable structures. Due to the networking of the production world in the "Internet of Production", the full potential of Big Data opens up new possibilities to control quality and efficiency of processes and products. For this purpose, we are developing solutions for quality management at digital shadows to predict product quality, for predictive process control and capacity leveling between sites and companies.  


Enable KMU

Within the framework of the research project, a smart service platform is being developed, which enables and supports the digitalization process in SMEs by providing various services („Apps“). Based on digitally stored data, production processes are being analyzed, planned, controlled and their future behaviour is being projected.



KoSyF - Collaborative-Synchronized Manufacturing

The overall objectives of the research project are to strengthen the integration of employees in production planning and control of individual and small-batch production, as well as the development of corresponding technical support systems. In addition to new forms of organization - in conjunction with interactive management systems - the paperless production as well as order location via BLE beacons are the focus of the project.




The research project ProFAP deals with the optimization of production-related error-abatement processes in the German machine tools industry. The objective is to develop a tool for the analysis and continuous improvement of these processes in small and medium-sized enterprises.




The research project MoFaPro deals with the optimization of production-related error-abatement processes in manufacturing enterprises. The objective is the derivation of recommendations for an effective and efficient integration of the error-abatement process into the production process by means of a system-dynamic simulation model.




The research project SMoPa3D deals with the development of a sensor system as well as a thereon based model-based control for real-time monitoring of several target variables of additive production processes.



KMU Move

In the research project KMU Move we are working on the development of a system for the migration of normative management systems, using the example of the current revision of ISO 9001. The results are implemented in an interactive wiki tool.




The aim of the research project is the formulation of general rules for cost-efficient design of process and test sequences by systematically explaining the complex causalities between the manufacturing history and the inspection decision by means of an analytical model.



SynErgie - Quality Management for Energy-Synchronous Production

Within the scope of the research project, quality management methods are supplemented or developed in such a way that a consistently high product and process quality is ensured despite process interruptions due to energy-adaptive production. For this purpose, first of all, research is carried out on which systems or during which phases a process interruption is critical or uncritical. After that, existing quality management methods are adapted for the necessary interruption during the critical process phases (e.g. by statistical process control) or replaced by new methods.

Kontakt


Marco Fuhrmann, M.Sc.
Gruppenleiter(in)
BGH 109
Tel.: +49 241 80-26944
Fax: +49 241 80-22293
Mail: M.Fuhrmann@wzl.rwth-aachen.de

 

Gruppe
Process Insights

 

In unserer Vision beschreiben wir die dezentrale Produktion, an der kollaborativ Produkte kundenindividuell realisiert werden.
Es kann weiterhin zentral entwickelt werden, für die Produktion greifen wir aber auf lokale Einheiten zurück, in denen Einzelstücke gefertigt werden. Die Produktion nach Bedarf und vor Ort führt zu einer Reduzierung von Lager- und Transportkosten. Hierzu nutzen wir beispielsweise additive Fertigungstechnologien. Wir entwickeln eine gemeinsame Plattform für die digitale Vernetzung von Unternehmen in einem kollaborativen Wertschöpfungsnetzwerk im Sinne des „Internet of Production“. Wir setzen die Beacon Technologie ein, um mithilfe geeigneter Strukturen, wirtschaftlich und flexibel über das gesamte Wertschöpfungsnetzwerk Prozessdaten zu sammeln und auszuwerten. Durch die Vernetzung der Produktionswelt im „Internet of Production“ eröffnet sich das volle Nutzungspotenzial von Big Data zur Beherrschung der Qualität und Effizienz von Prozessen und Produkten. Zu diesem Zweck entwickeln wir Lösungen für ein Qualitätsmanagement am digitalen Schatten zur Vorhersage der Produktqualität, zur prädiktiven Prozessregelung sowie zur Kapazitätsnivellierung zwischen Standorten und Unternehmen.

 


 
 

Enable KMU

Im Rahmen des Forschungsprojektes wird eine Smart Service Plattform entwickelt, die durch die Bereitstellung verschiedener Dienste („Apps“) den Digitalisierungsprozess in KMU befähigt und begleitet. Auf Grundlage von digital gespeicherten Daten werden Fertigungsprozesse analysiert, geplant, gesteuert sowie ihr zukünftiges Verhalten prognostiziert.

 

 
 

KoSyF - Kollaborativ-Synchronisierte Fertigung

Übergeordnete Ziele dieses Forschungsprojektes sind die Stärkung der Mitarbeiterintegration bei der Fertigungsplanung und -steuerung in der Einzel- und Kleinserienfertigung sowie die Entwicklung entsprechender technischer Unterstützungssysteme. Neben neuen Organisationsformen – in Verbindung mit interaktiven Managementsystemen – stehen hierbei unter anderem die papierlose Fertigung sowie Auftragslokalisierungen über BLE-Beacons im Fokus des Projektes.

 

 
 

ProFAP

Das Forschungsprojekt ProFAP (Produktionsnahe Fehlerabstellprozesse im Werkzeugmaschinenbau) befasst sich mit der Optimierung der produktionsnahen Fehlerabstellprozessen im deutschen Werkzeugmaschinenbau. Das Ziel ist die Entwicklung eines Werkzeugs zur Analyse und kontinuierlichen Verbesserung dieser Prozesse bei kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen.

 

 
 

MoFaPro

Das Forschungsprojekt MoFaPro (Modellbasierte Optimierung der Fehlerabstellung in Produktionssystemen) befasst sich mit der Optimierung der produktionsnahen Fehlerabstellprozessen in produzierenden Unternehmen. Das Ziel ist die Ableitung von Handlungsempfehlungen für eine effektive und effiziente Eingliederung des Fehlerabstellprozesses in den Produktionsprozess anhand eines systemdynamischen Simulationsmodells.

 

 
 

SMoPa3D

Das Forschungsprojekt SMoPa3D befasst sich mit der Entwicklung einer Sensorik  und darauf aufbauenden modellbasierten Regelung zur Echtzeitüberwachung mehrerer Zielgrößen von additiven Fertigungsprozessen.

 

 
 

KMU Move

Im Forschungsprojekt KMU Move arbeiten wir an der Entwicklung einer Systematik zur Migration normativer Managementsysteme am Beispiel der aktuellen Revision der ISO 9001. Die Ergebnisse werden in einem interaktiven Wiki-Tool realisiert.

 

 
 

IMHOTEP

Ziel des Forschungsprojektes ist die Formulierung von allgemeingültigen Gestaltungsregeln für die kosteneffiziente Auslegung von Prozess- und Prüffolgen, indem die komplexen Kausalitäten zwischen Fertigungshistorie und Prüfentscheidung durch ein analytisches Modell systematisch erklärt werden.

 

 
 

SynErgie - Qualitätsmanagement für die energiesynchrone Produktion

Im Rahmen des Forschungsprojektes werden Methoden des Qualitätsmanagements so ergänzt bzw. weiterentwickelt, dass eine gleichbleibend hohe Produkt- und Prozessqualität trotz Prozessunterbrechungen infolge energieflexibler Produktion gewährleistet ist. Dazu wird zunächst erforscht, bei welchen Anlagen bzw. während welcher Phasen eine Prozessunterbrechung kritisch bzw. unkritisch ist. Danach werden bestehende Qualitätsmanagementmethoden zur Realisierung notwendiger Unterbrechungen während der kritischen Prozessphasen (z. B. durch statistische Prozesslenkung) adaptiert oder durch neue Methoden ersetzt.

 
 

Links